In the Quiz activity, you can create a quiz for your learners. You can edit your quiz until the first learner submits responses to the quiz.

However, you might want to make some edits to your quiz. Here are two possible options for you to make these edits.

Option 1: Delete all previous learner responses.

You can delete learner responses in order to unlock your current quiz for editing. To do this, go to your Quiz activity and review learner responses. You can delete each learner's answers by clicking on the button with the three dots next to each learner's name.

This is an ideal option if you only have a small amount of learner answers so far.

Option 2: Duplicate the Quiz activity and make edits to your new copy.

You can make duplicate your Quiz activity and make a new copy. Doing this will duplicate the activity without any learner responses. Then, you can make the edits to your new copy of the Quiz activity before any learners submit responses.

To duplicate an activity, you can select the activity in the left side menu, click the three dots and select "Duplicate".

If you want to keep the previous learner responses, you could make the original Quiz activity hidden for learners. This way, you'll still have access to review the previous responses, but learners will not be able to access the original Quiz activity.

If you do not need to keep the previous learner responses, you can delete the original Quiz activity to reduce any confusion. This will delete all previous learner responses. To delete an activity, you can select the activity in the left side menu, click the three dots and select "Delete".

Did this answer your question?