There are 2 options for removing students from a class. If students have been active in a class we always recommend deactivating the student and not deleting them. Deleting students will also remove their submissions and reviews. For that reason we do not recommend to delete students that have participated actively in your course. 

Deactivating Students

As an alternative, you can deactivate your student

When deactivating a student they will still be able to access the course and activities, but they will not be able to interact with the course any longer. Deactivating students will make sure their submission and reviews are kept and will limit their access to the assignments to read-only.

To deactivate a student go to the participants page in your course, scroll down to the list of students and find the student(s) you would like to deactivate. Click on the 3 dots to the right of a students status and select Deactivate. You can also reactivate a student after deactivating them.

Deleting Students

Deleting a student will remove them from the participants list and remove their submission and feedback from the class.

To delete a student go to the participants page in your course, scroll down to the list of students and find the student(s) you would like to deactivate. Click on the 3 dots to the right of a students status and select Remove.

Did this answer your question?