Deleting students will also remove their submissions and reviews. For that reason we do not recommend to delete students that have participated actively in your course.
As an alternative, you can deactivate your student
Deactivating students will make sure their submission and reviews are kept and will limit their access to the assignments to read-only.
A student will still be able to log in and access your course, but will not be able to take any actions anymore.