In some cases, you want to show learners the activity description of an activity, even if the activity is locked.
The default behavior is that learners will not be able to see the description when the activity locked. You can reverse this behavior by navigating to your activity settings and scroll to the Rules section at the bottom.
For a video activity, this setting will also hide the video for learners when the activity is locked.
What it looks like for learners
If a learner tries to access the activity while it is locked or overdue, they will see a message telling them that the content is hidden until the activity has been unlocked.